All IGNOU Courses

IGNOU MA Political Science (MPS) Courses and Syllabus

IGNOU MA Political Science Syllabus
Written by admin

IGNOU MA Political Science (MPS) Courses and Syllabus

The Indira Gandhi National Open University offers admission to MA Political Science programme in both January and July academic sessions. It is a three year degree programme which includes the courses worth 64 credits where 1 credit is equivalent to 30 study hours which consist of all the learning activities.

Related Post:

Here are the list of the IGNOU MA political science Syllabus or Courses in the tabular year:

IGNOU MA Political Science First Year Courses

Course CodeCourse NameCredits
 MPS-003 India: Democracy and Development 8
 MPS-001 Political Theory 8
 MPS-002 International Relations: Problems & Theory 8
 MPS-004 Comparative Politics: Issues and Trends 8

IGNOU MA Political Science Second Year Courses

Course CodeCourse NameCredits
 MPSE-003 Western Political Thought 4
 MPSE-004 Social and Political Thought in Modern India 4
 MPSE-001 India and the World 4
 MPSE-002 State and Society in Latin America 4
 MPSE-005 State and Society in Africa 4
 MPSE-006 Peace and Conflict Studies 4
 MPSE-007 Social Movements and Politics in India 4
 MPSE-008 State Politics in India 4
 MPSE-009 Canada: Politics and Society 4
 MPSE-010 Dissertation (Optional) 8
 MPSE-011 The European Vision in World Affairs 4
 MPSE-012 State and Society in Australia 4
 MPSE-013 Australia’s Foreign Policy 4
 MED-002 Sustainable Development: Issues and Challenges 4

About the author


Leave a Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.